The Ruts DC Music Must Destroy Limited Edition DigiPak CD

The Ruts DC Music Must Destroy Limited Edition DigiPak CD


For further information regarding track listing and contents please check the additional information tab below.

For international customers please note sizes are shown in UK format, if in doubt please contact customer services.

Out of stock

SKU: 60484
  • Artist Bio
  • Additional information

  • The Ruts
    The Ruts

    The Ruts formed in 1977 are a Punk Rock band from London. Combining straightforward beefy Punk tracks, such as Babylon is Burning and In A Rut with Dub Reggae classics like Give Youth A Chance and Jah War, they were most similar to The Clash in terms of stance and influence, walking the walk and talking the talk.

    After meeting at the Deeply Vale Free Festival, The Ruts were formed on 18 August 1977, the band consisted of Malcolm Owen (vocals), Paul Fox (guitar), John "Segs" Jennings (bass) and Dave Ruffy (drums). As part of the Misty in Roots People Unite collective based in Southall, west London, the band were active in anti-racist causes and played a number of benefits for Rock Against Racism.

    After a 27 year break the band reformed and are currently (2015) still giging, most recently support The Levellers whom will play at venues throughout late 2015.

    Additional Information

    The brand new studio album "Music Must Destroy" by the legendary RUTS D.C.

    Ruts D.C.'s glorious punk anthems and chart toppers Staring at the Rude Boys, Something That I Said, West One (Shine on Me) and Babylon's Burning still sound to this day livid with indignation, and the sonic needle is revved back into the red with the new single "Psychic Attack" that was released earlier this year to much critical acclaim, a pile driving three minutes and six seconds of unrelenting fury which is a mere snippet of this colossal new album.

    This, the first studio album since "Animal now" which was released in 1981 over 35 years ago is a varied collection of material that sends the listener through an outstanding journey that will not disappoint fans of the band. The title track 'Music Must Destroy', a healing and positive anthem which is sure to be a fist pumping classic at live shows. 'Golden Boy' which is the closest thing the Ruts will ever get to a ballad is a fitting and emotional tribute to the late Malcolm Owen.

    The Ruts D.C are back with a classic record, its been a long time coming and its been worth the wait.

    Weight 100 g
    Dimensions 14 x 12 x 5 cm

    1. Psychic Attack

    2. Music Must Destroy

    3. Surprise

    4. 2nd Hand Child

    5. Soft City Lights

    6. Kill The Pain

    7. PeaceBomb

    8. Tears On Fire

    9. Vox Teardrop

    10. Golden Boy