The Ruts DC Psychic Attack Limited Edition CD

The Ruts DC Psychic Attack Limited Edition CD


For further information regarding track listing and contents please check the additional information tab below.

For international customers please note sizes are shown in UK format, if in doubt please contact customer services.

Out of stock

SKU: 60478
  • Artist Bio
  • Additional information

  • The Ruts
    The Ruts

    The Ruts formed in 1977 are a Punk Rock band from London. Combining straightforward beefy Punk tracks, such as Babylon is Burning and In A Rut with Dub Reggae classics like Give Youth A Chance and Jah War, they were most similar to The Clash in terms of stance and influence, walking the walk and talking the talk.

    After meeting at the Deeply Vale Free Festival, The Ruts were formed on 18 August 1977, the band consisted of Malcolm Owen (vocals), Paul Fox (guitar), John "Segs" Jennings (bass) and Dave Ruffy (drums). As part of the Misty in Roots People Unite collective based in Southall, west London, the band were active in anti-racist causes and played a number of benefits for Rock Against Racism.

    After a 27 year break the band reformed and are currently (2015) still giging, most recently support The Levellers whom will play at venues throughout late 2015.

    Additional Information

    Introducing the brand new single "Psychic Attack" from punk legends THE RUTS DC! Taken from their brand new album "Music Must Destroy" exclusive to newly launched punk label Westworld Recordings. Available as limited edition CD single.

    Weight 100 g
    Dimensions 14 x 12 x 5 cm

    1.Psychic Attack

    2.Psychic Disturbance

    3.Vox Teardrop (instrumental)