The Return of Dead Men Walking

Dead men Walking Tour

-the Return Of-
Dave Ruffy : Jake Burns : Kirk Brandon : Segs Jennings
Acoustic & Live – Songs & Stories
After almost a decade away from the UK clubs Dead Men Walking return in June 2016 for a 9 date re-introduction jaunt. Founding member Kirk Brandon (Spear of Destiny/Theatre of Hate) will be joined by much heralded rhythm section Segs and Ruffy from The Ruts on acoustic bass, percussion and vocals. Jake Burns, legendary front man of Stiff Little Fingers, will be ‘Flying The Flag’ for Northern Ireland. It is hoped another member of the original DMW touring line will be making a ‘Comeback’ for the shows, stay tuned!With a massive catalogue of songs to choose from this new DMW line up intend to deliver a raw stripped back interpretation of a whole host of classic tracks from their respective iconic albums and singles. A few surprise cover versions and even a brand new song or two are also threatening to make their way into the set. All in all the Sound Track of a Generation will be on show every night.

See Dead Men Walking Live in June 2016

  1. Friday 10th LEEDS Brudenell Social
  2. Saturday 11th BUCKLEY Tivoli
  3. Sunday 12th DARWEN Library Theatre
  4. Tuesday 14th BRIGHTON Komedia
  5. Wednesday 15th LONDON Dingwalls
  6. Thursday 16th MIDDLESBROUGH Westgarth Social
  7. Friday 17th BRISTOL The Fleece
  8. Saturday 18th WINCHESTER Discover Centre
  9. Sunday 19th LEICESTER The Musician.